Holland & Knight

800 17th Street, NW, Suite 1100 | Washington, DC 20006 | T 202.955.3000 | F 202.955.5564 Holland & Knight LLP | www.hklaw.com

Leila M. Jackson Batties 202.419.2583 leila.batties@hklaw.com

Christopher S. Cohen 202.469.5127 christopher.cohen@hklaw.com

November 24, 2021

VIA IZIS

Zoning Commission for the District of Columbia 441 4th Street, NW, Suite 210S Washington, DC 20001

> Re: Applicant's Prehearing Submission – Z.C. Case No. 21-15 Zoning Map Amendment from the RF-1 Zone to the ARTS-2 Zone Square 442, Lots 88, 108, 110, 810 & 811

Dear Members of the Commission:

On behalf of S Street Village LLC (the "Applicant"), we hereby submit the attached materials in support of Z.C. Case No. 21-15 for a Zoning Map Amendment from the RF-1 zone district to the ARTS-2 zone district (the "Application"). Enclosed herewith are the following materials:

- A Prehearing Statement and related exhibits; and
- A completed Hearing Fee Calculator Form and check made payable to the D.C. Treasurer.

We would appreciate the Zoning Commission scheduled a public hearing on this Application at the next available hearing date.

Respectfully submitted,

HOLLAND & KNIGHT LLP

Leila M. Jackson Batties, Esq. Christopher S. Cohen, Esq.

Christoph

cc: Certificate of Service

Enclosures

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

I hereby certify that, on November 24, 2021, a copy of the foregoing Prehearing Submission filed in support of an application for a Zoning Map amendment, which has been designated as Z.C. Case No. 21-15, was served upon the following:

1. D.C. Office of Planning

Ms. Jennifer Steingasser

Mr. Joel Lawson

Ms. Karen Thomas

via Email: <u>jennifer.steingasser@dc.gov</u>

joel.lawson@dc.gov karen.thomas@dc.gov

2. District Department of Transportation

Mr. Jonathan Rogers, DDOT Mr. Aaron Zimmerman, DDOT

via Email: jonathan.rogers2@dc.gov

aaron.zimmerman@dc.gov

3. Advisory Neighborhood Commission 6E

c/o Commissioner Rachelle Nigro, Chair

via Email: 6E@anc.dc.gov

6E04@anc.dc.gov

4. Commissioner Alex Lopez

Single Member District Representative, ANC 6E-02

via Email: 6E02@anc.dc.gov

5. Advisory Neighborhood Commission 1B

c/o Commissioner James Turner, Chair

via Email: <u>1B@anc.dc.gov</u>

1B09@anc.dc.gov

6. Commissioner Larry Handerhan

Single Member District Representative, SMD 1B-01

via Email: 1B01@anc.dc.gov

Christopher S. Cohen, Esq. Holland & Knight LLP